Friday, September 14, 2007

Cell Phone Use and Driving in California

New Laws Goes into Effect July 1, 2008

Adult drivers will be required to use hands-free equipment if talking on the phone while driving.
$20 for 1st offense
$50 repeat offenters

Californians under age 18 will be prohibited from using cellphones, text message devices and laptop computers while driving. The new law also prohibits under-18 drivers from using hands-free cellphone devices.